The drought begins to bite

Desperate to determine the sink-rate of my sinking line (acquired back in the day when I naively tore line from its packaging and immediately discarded the latter…) I would normally have no hesitation in running a bath.

English austerity now being as much an aquatic as a financial concept, however, I must do the honourable thing and wait until Mrs P foregoes a shower in favour of leisurely soak so that I can use the same water afterwards.

Not the biggest drought-related fishing crisis of the moment, I suspect but at least you know I’m leading from the front.

Leave a Reply

