Fishing in Bosnia

There used to be a war going on here, right?

How long ago those troubled times seem, as you watch the kind of footage that, for me,  is what the Internet is all about.

I have no idea who these men are, the format is disjointed and the clip ambivalent as to its purpose, yet it provides a slice-of-life glimpse into a country about which I would otherwise know very little. Call it thinly-veiled voyeurism or a renewed fascination with the global village in which we all now live but I just love stuff like this. Although I may need confirmation that the staff is exclusively non-smoking before I ever sit down in a Bosnian restaurant…

Leave a Reply

