Fishing’s place on the ‘pathetic’ scale

“The only acceptable hobbies to discuss in man-versation are golf and fly fishing. Everything else makes you sound pathetic”Wepe

Touched as I am by this fulsome tribute to my sport, deep down I think we all know we may have to yield to any of the following man-versational gambits:

1. “My karate personal best is now nine bricks. End to end”

2. “So we’ve just established base camp at two thousand feet, when I see this bear heading straight for me. And all I have is a pen-knife…”

3. “I’m dating Grace Jones

Leave a Reply

