‘Trout Fisherman’ on Tour

I’m hitting the road this week in search of future features for Trout Fisherman. One day, I may just get the hang of blogging-on-the-move but until I do, Taunted By Waters goes into auto-pilot mode until I return next Monday.

At least it gives me the chance to clear my backlog of ‘pending’ material, some of which, I have to say, looks rather more esoteric than it did when I bookmarked it…

………………………………………………..

So Britain doesn’t have the Grand Canyon, Great Lakes or Mount Rushmore: we don’t have black flies quite like this either and by the sound of it, we should gladly accept the trade-off. Here’s the anglers’ view of this little charmer…

“If you have never fished amidst a cloud of these bloody insects and suffered the welts and sometimes infected bites for a week afterward you are missing something that will make you long for mosquitoes”

……………………………………………..

10 places where you really don’t want to show up without your Di 7… – I told you it gets esoteric…

Leave a Reply

