The hideaway from heaven – one man’s fishing cabin

If I wanted, I could be very grand about my fascination for those magazine features which provide an annotated photograph of other people’s living space.

I don’t think it’s an “academic interest” but nor do I think it’s quite so low as basic nosiness. I’m just into nick-nack empathy, that’s all: a fascination with how my own den compares to others for memorabilia count and armchair plushness.

Is there anything my room can learn from theirs, I ask myself. Could I live there and be content?

Where this place is concerned, the answer is ‘yes’. And the phrase “man cave” is a keeper.

Leave a Reply

