Oh look, another flyfishing movie…

Nice to watch but can anyone else see the end of the line approaching for this kind of treatment? Not that I know where the hell fishing movies go next, mind…

………………………………………………………………………

Shameless Fishing Hijack of the Day

…or “I don’t see this book exactly zippin’ off the shelves unless we do something with the title…”

“Dog Training, Fly Fishing, And Sharing Christ In The 21st Century: Empowering Your Church To Build Community Through Shared Interests”

………………………………………………………………………

Why do people go fishing?
Song: Hey (I’ve been feeling kind of lonely)
Artist: Danny
Comment: it could be because they’ve been feeling kind of lonely. sfjksdfkfd I love danny”

Sometimes, I go fishing because I would actually rather like to feel lonely.

………………………………………………………………………

Vaseline balls for steelhead: fly, bait, or just an abomination in the sight of God?

………………………………………………………………………

Forced Analogy of the Day:

10 Reasons Why Golf is Flyfishing, on Land …

I’ll give him 8 and 10, but otherwise…

……………………………………………………………………..

“If I had to select a few nymph patterns for the early spring, I would stay with some of the classic patterns. The reason they became classics is that they catch fish in many situations. All of these are suggestive patterns, not imitative.”

One response to this post.

  1. […] 3, 2008 in Uncategorized Seems I’m not the only one who’s starting to find the cinematic portrayal of flyfishing as testosterone-charged […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

