Fishing by numbers not for me

The latest Trout & Salmon contains one of those ‘league table’ articles, where a year by year fish tally and supporting chart stick out from a sea trout article like an undertaker at a gangbang.

I know records like these are important and worthy. I applaud those who compile them.

But they’re not for me.

I live Monday to Friday with every minute of my day accounted for before I’ve even got out of bed. When I fish, I want a few precious hours where I haven’t a clue what’s gone before or what the hell might happen next.

Leave a Reply

